2020 has been a strange year for businesses and people all over the world. We would like to take this opportunity to say thank you to each and every one of our fantastic customers and team members who have continued to support us throughout the year.

Christmas Hours 

Our offices will be closed from midday on Christmas Eve, and will reopen from 7:30am on the 4th January. You can call us on 01527 577999 over the festive period in case of an emergency. This line will be managed by our duty engineer who will be supported by one of our duty managers. 

Internal Restructure 

It has been a challenging year, but we are proud to have been able to continue servicing all our contracted clients throughout 2020 with little or no interruption to service. Due to the challenges that COVID-19 has presented, it provided us with the opportunity to streamline and improve many of our processes and reporting. We therefore wanted to highlight the small changes we have made to our structure and the roles of our team so you can be sure to connect with the right person when needed. 

Our Finance Manager Alex Thom continues to head up our finance department, now ably assisted by Lynne Wilson. Working with Ian Sallows (Director of Service), Scott Davis took up his new role as Service Manager just before the on-set of COVID-19. Any information relating to the reporting of a job, or updates, or in-progress or quoted works should be directed through Scott, Nicola and Georgia. 

Our full list of contacts are as follows: 

Director of Service: Ian Sallows
ian@irs.co.uk
07977 534342 / 01527 577999, ext. 203

Service Manager: Scott Davis                           
scottdavis@irs.co.uk
07968 116673 / 01527 577999, ext. 213

Service Co-Ordinator: Nicola Leeson                       
nicola@irs.co.uk
01527 577999, ext. 212

Service Co-Ordinator: Georgia Fielding-Cotterell
georgia@irs.co.uk               
01527 577999, ext 205

Service Compliance Administrator:  Jane Whitworth
jane@irs.co.uk                   
01527 577999, ext. 207

Engineering Supervisor: Sam Parsons                         
samparsons@irs.co.uk       
07968 129172 / 01527 577999, ext. 214

Installation Manager: Laurence Danan                   
laurence@irs.co.uk             
07960 111372 / 01527 577999, ext. 204

Finance Manager: Alex Thom                             
alex@irs.co.uk                     
01527 577999, ext 209

Finance Assistant: Lynne Wilson                       
lynne@irs.co.uk                   
01527 577999, ext 210

Financial Director: Daniel Downes                     
dan@irs.co.uk                     
07977 538971 / 01527 577999, ext. 201

Technical Director: Trevor Owen                       
trevor@irs.co.uk                 
07977 543201 / 01527 577999, ext. 202

Managing Director: Mark Parsons                     
mark@irs.co.uk
07831 552577 / 01527 577999, ext. 200

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year 

Finally, we would like to wish everyone a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year from all the team at Industrial Refrigeration Services. We can’t wait to continue working with you in 2021.


Posted on 14/12/2020